Low-key Sunday

Hate to make you jealous, but I’ve had a pretty relaxing weekend.  Other than the a 3-hour moderate ride on Sunday and a 3-hour harder ride today (which I did with the Windermere group), not much has been going on.  I’ve been eating, of course, sleeping, of course, and STRETCHING, my favorite.  I get a little nervous when I think about Qatar, so I don’t think about it.


My most significant accomplishment of the weekend may have been answering one of my mom’s random crossword puzzle questions.  Usually I’m at a loss, but I had this one.

“Jackie, do you know the band that sings the song, ‘Em Em Em Bop’?”

Of course she meant “mmmbop,” the old Hanson song, but she was actually saying the letter em instead of making the em sound, so I had to double-decipher the clue.  My brain cells haven’t completely checked out yet!  Just give it time…


Also, I put my feet up.  And I took a picture of my feet for you.
Posted on January 16, 2011, in Life in the Saddle. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Funny feet! Is that a gray VW Jetta?

  2. But when I tried to pronounce DKNY as a word, I was told to just say the letters! It's too confusing!!!

Leave a Reply

