Since I can’t talk, I’ll write

Yesterday, I did the Greenville Spring Training Series road race in Greenville, SC, only an hour and a half drive from Athens.  I wasn’t feeling 100%, but I suffered through attributing the flat legs to a heavy training load and some late-night dancing at 90s Bar on Thursday.  As soon as I got home from the race, BOOM!  Sore throat like never before and muscle weakness.  No racing for me today.


http://carolinacyclingnews.com/2011/02/26/greenville-sprint-training-series-fork-shoals/


That’s the link to the article about the race.  I WAS really impressed with the number of girls who showed up.  The results say 29 finished, and I know two crashed, so that puts the number at over 30.  Way to go Carolina girls!


Posted on February 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

