Freakonomics

I listen to podcasts while I ride.  There’s only so many times I can listen to the same playlist, and it’s an easy way to keep up with current events (reading the paper is out of the question most days).  My newest podcast find is the Freakonomics podcast by Stephen Dubner and Steve Levitt, the authors of the book with the same name.  Each podcast is like a chapter from the book.  They find an issue and just look at the numbers.  If there’s one thing I CAN understand, it’s numbers.

Today, they tackled something I’ve been wondering about for awhile.  Cheap wine actually tastes BETTER than expensive wine.  Don’t believe me?  If you’ve got half an hour, take a listen.  What they did was pretty cool.  Just click on the play button on the “listen now” box in the middle.  Or go to iTunes and download it for your next ride.

Posted on March 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. thanks for the tip. I am always looking for good podcasts for riding…
    some others I really really like are This American Life and Radiolab, if you haven't already discovered those. They tell a story so it keeps me engaged the whole hour.

Leave a Reply

