I’m Broken!

It’s official.  I’ve got four fractured vertebrae from the time trial crash at Tour of Bretagne.  Just got the MRI results back this morning.  The doc said four was an unusually high number, and could indicate something else was wrong.  Me?  I think I just hit the ground THAT hard.  I’ve made an appointment with an orthopedist, but I’m not sure what he can do for me.  I had to email Jackson and tell him I couldn’t do Tour of Holland, which was kind of disappointing. On the bright side, it’ll give me some time to switch back into school mode.  My final semester at UF!

Still don’t know how I got 10th in that TT…

Pedal until you can’t pedal anymore.
Posted on August 8, 2011, in Life in the Saddle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. oh no! I'm so sorry to hear this. hope you are not in too much pain and that the fractures heal quickly.

  2. Hey Jackie!!! Anthony here! I needed to change the name of the bar. Things are heating up, we should chat when you have time! I hope you feel better. I will send you a text so I can get your email.

Leave a Reply

